🎻♫♪ – Violin Concerto no. 5, “Turkish” by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

List Item: Listen to half of the 1001 Classical Works You Must Hear Before You Die
106/501Title: Violin Concerto no. 5, “Turkish”
Composer: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Nationality: Austrian

Sometimes it’s good to flex about the music you listen to. Today was one of those days with a lot of meetings where I ended up being ask to speak – so why not have Mozart playing in the background? Like this wasn’t meant in the beginning to be a flex, but I have to say that there is an interesting amount of confidence you get from classical music when having to explain some technical concepts.

Mozart’s Violin Concerto no. 5 is one of the earliest of Mozart’s pieces that I will end up listening to as part of this classical music challenge – although the date of this piece appears to have been somewhat inconsistent. Given how this is only the second piece I have listened to – other than Requiem many many years ago – there isn’t a lot I can make as a point of comparison. Especially as the Requiem is meant to be maudlin, compared to this concerto which was so jovial.

Looking back on my post about Requiem, it really does amaze me that there are some classical pieces where I would write massive posts about – compared to now where I mostly struggle to get to three whole paragraphs. Granted this has always been a topic where I wrote fairly little on, but I do look forward to getting one of the more well known operas or – just imagine – actually seeing a piece first hand rather than it being over Spotify.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.