Music Monday: Bitches Brew by Miles Davis

List item: Listen to the 250 greatest albums
Progress: 48/250Bitches_brewTitle: Bitches Brew
Artist: Miles Davis
Year: 1970
Position: #91

Okay, so this will probably be the shortest album write-up that I ever do for this blog for one main reason: the free-form jazz in this managed to stimulate a panic response to the point that I felt the need to rock back and forth. I have no idea why this would have elicited such a response, especially since I loved Kind Of Blue, but for the way it made me feel I don’t think I want to go in for a third listen now.

They say music should awaken something inside of you… but maybe not the feeling of immediate danger.

Leave a Reply

